National Environmental Organizations

Donate / Volunteer

WATERKEEPER ® ALLIANCE

Waterkeeper_member

(914) 674-0622 ~ www.waterkeeper.org

The Waterkeeper’s job is to serve as a living witness to the condition of the ecosystem and be an advocate for the public’s right to protect and to defend clean water. Waterkeepers are part investigator, scientist, lawyer, lobbyist and public relations agent.

~ National Environmental Organizations ~

Appalachian Voices: http://www.appvoices.org/

American Rivers: http://www.americanrivers.org/

Center for Watershed Protection: http://www.cwp.org/

Citizens Coal Council: http://www.citizenscoalcouncil.org/

Clean Air Task Force: http://www.catf.us/

Clean Water Network: http://www.cleanwaternetwork.org/

Defenders of Wildlife: http://www.defenders.org/index.php

Dogwood Alliance: http://www.dogwoodalliance.org/

Earthjustice: http://www.earthjustice.org/

Environmental Defense: http://www.environmentaldefense.org/

Environmental Working Group: http://www.ewg.org/

Forest Stewardship Council: http://www.fsc.org/en/

Gulf Restoration Network: http://www.healthygulf.org/

H2O Podcast: http://h2opodcast.com/

I Love Mountains: http://www.ilovemountains.org/

League of Conservation Voters: http://www.lcv.org/

Living Lands and Waters: http://www.livinglandsandwaters.org/

National Center for Conservation Science and Policy: http://www.nccsp.org/

National Forest Protection Alliance: http://www.forestadvocate.org/

National Wildlife Federation: http://www.nwf.org/

Native Forest Council: http://www.forestcouncil.org/

NatureServe: http://www.natureserve.org/

North American Native Fishes Association: http://www.nanfa.org/

Plastic Debris – Rivers to Sea: http://www.plasticdebris.org/

Public Employees for Environmental Responsibility: http://www.peer.org/

Scorecard: http://www.scorecard.org/

River Network: http://www.rivernetwork.org/

Save Our Cypress: http://saveourcypress.org/

Scorecard: http://www.scorecard.org/

Southern Appalachian Forest Coalition: http://www.safc.org/index.php

Southern Environmental Law Center: http://www.southernenvironment.org/

SouthWings: http://www.southwings.org/

Stop Mountaintop Removal: http://www.stopmountaintopremoval.org/

The Wilderness Society: http://www.wilderness.org/

The Freshwater Society: http://www.freshwater.org/

Trust For Public Land: http://www.tpl.org/

Union of Concerned Scientists: http://www.ucsusa.org/

U.S. Public Interest Research Group: http://www.uspirg.org/

Wild South: http://content.wildsouth.org/

Share Button