Alabama Environmental Organizations

Donate / Volunteer

The following is our current list of Environmental Organizations in Alabama, listed alphabetically:

Alabama Chapter Sierra Club: http://alabama.sierraclub.org/

Alabama Environmental Council: www.aeconline.org

Alabama Rivers Alliance: http://www.alabamarivers.org/

Alabama Water Watch: http://www.alabamawaterwatch.org/

Alabama Wildlife Federation: http://www.alabamawildlife.org/

Alabama Sustainable Agriculture Network: http://www.asanonline.org/

Alabama Wildlife Center: http://www.awrc.org/

Birmingham Audubon Society: http://www.birminghamaudubon.org/

Cahaba Riverkeeper: https://cahabariverkeeper.org/

Cahaba River Society: www.cahabariversociety.org

Camp McDowell: http://www.campmcdowell.com/

Camp McDowell Environmental Center: https://campmcdowell.org/mcdowell-environmental-center-overview

Choctawhatchee Riverkeeper: http://choctawhatcheeriver.org/

Coosa Riverkeeper: http://www.coosariver.org/

Conservation Alabama: http://www.conservationalabama.org/

Discovering Alabama: https://www.discoveringalabama.org/

Dynamite Hill-Smithfield Community Land Trust: https://www.facebook.com/dynamitehillclt/ 

Ekvn-Yefolecv https://www.ekvn-yefolecv.org/ 

Environmental Defense Alliance: https://www.environmentaldefensealliance.org/

Fresh Air Family: http://www.freshairfamily.org/

Freshwater Land Trust: http://www.freshwaterlandtrust.org/

Friends of Big Canoe Creek: http://www.bigcanoecreek.org/

Friends of the Locust Fork River: http://www.flfr.org

Friends of Red Mountain Park: http://www.redmountainpark.org/

Friends of Shades Creek: http://www.shadescreek.org/

Friends of Hurricane Creek www.hurricanecreek.org

GASP: http://www.gaspgroup.org/

Jones Valley Teaching Farm: https://jvtf.org/

Little River Waterkeeper: http://www.facebook.com/LittleRiverWaterkeeper?group_id=0

Mobile Baykeeper: http://www.mobilebaykeeper.org

Nature Conservancy – Alabama Chapter: https://www.nature.org/en-us/about-us/where-we-work/united-states/alabama/

Rivers of Alabama: http://www.riversofalabama.org/

Ruffner Mountain Nature Center: http://www.ruffnermountain.org/

Sipsey Wilderness Hiking Club: http://www.sipseywilderness.org/

Smith Lake Environmental Preservation Committee: http://www.slepc.org/

Southern Environmental Center: www.bsc.edu/sec

Southern Environmental Law Center: https://www.southernenvironment.org/our-states/alabama

SouthWings: www.southwings.org/

Tennessee Riverkeeper: http://tennesseeriverkeeper.org/

Turkey Creek Nature Preserve: https://www.bsc.edu/sec/turkey-creek.html

UA ECo: https://www.facebook.com/UA.ECo/

UAB Green Initiative: https://uab.campuslabs.com/engage/organization/green-initiative-at-uab

UM Environmental Club: https://www.montevallo.edu/organization/environmental-club/

Wild South: www.wildsouth.org

Share Button